About Us

About The Nebraska Lottery

In November of 1992, 63 percent of Nebraska voters approved a constitutional amendment authorizing the creation of a state lottery. The Nebraska Lottery was created by LB 138, passed by the Nebraska Legislature on February 24, 1993. When the Nebraska Lottery began, it was the 37th lottery in the United States.

The Nebraska Lottery sells $1, $3, $2, $5, $10 and $20 Scratch tickets, and offers Lotto games such as Lucky For Life. Powerball, 2by2, Pick 5, Pick 3, MyDaY, and Mega Millions. Scratch ticket sales began on September 11, 1993, and Lotto ticket sales began on July 21, 1994.

Amendment 4 passed by Nebraska voters in November of 2004 established the following distribution formula: Education as directed by the Legislature (44.5 percent) - currently distributed to the Nebraska Education Improvement Fund; Nebraska Environmental Trust Fund (44.5 percent); Nebraska State Fair (10 percent); and the Compulsive Gamblers Assistance Fund (1 percent, plus the first $500,000 in fund proceeds each fiscal year).

To view a copy of the Nebraska Lottery Rules & Regulations click here.

To view a copy of the State Lottery Act (Nebraska Revised Statutes Chapter 9 Sections 9-801 to 9-841) click here.

Contact us at:
Nebraska Lottery
137 NW 17th Street

Lincoln, NE 68528-1204


If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, call the Problem Gambling Help Line at 833-BETOVER (238-6837).